DHARMA TALKS

If you'd like to make a donation, click here.

2019-04-07: The Birth of Buddha

Apr. 11, 2019

Dharma Talk by Sosan Flynn on Sunday, April 7, 2019.

2019-03-31: The Twelve Links

Apr. 11, 2019

Dharma Talk by Flying Fish Barbara Murphy on Sunday, March 31, 2019.

2019-03-24: A Sort of Way-Seeking Talk

Apr. 09, 2019

Dharma Talk by Myo-On Susan Hagler on Sunday, March 24, 2019.

2019-03-17: Self-Fulfillment Samadhi

Apr. 09, 2019

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, March 17, 2019.

2019-03-10: “Freak Out”

Mar. 13, 2019

Dharma Talk by Gentle Dragon Kennedy on Sunday, March 10, 2019.

2019-03-03: On “Faith,” with the help of Dogen and Seng T’san

Mar. 06, 2019

Dharma Talk by Susan Schoenbaum on Sunday, March 3, 2019.

Sometimes we think that “faith” means believing in something. But this is not what “faith” means in our Buddhist tradition. We will consider what Dogen and Seng T’san may have meant by this very important word and how we may enact it in our daily lives.

2019-02-17: Emptiness

Feb. 26, 2019

Dharma Talk by Keiyu Ken Ford on Sunday, February 17, 2019.

2019-02-10: Zen in the Age of Anxiety

Feb. 12, 2019

Dharma Talk by Guest Teacher Tim Burkett of Minnesota Zen Meditation Center on Sunday, February 10, 2019.

2019-02-03: Bliss-Bestowing Hands

Feb. 12, 2019

Dharma Talk by Myo-O Marilyn Habermas-Scher on Sunday, February 3, 2019.

2019-01-27: Way Seeking Mind Talk

Jan. 29, 2019

Way Seeking Mind Talk by Katheleen Avila on Sunday, January 27, 2019.

2019-01-20: Dismantling Whiteness

Jan. 24, 2019

Dharma Talk by Sosan Flynn and Genjo Sam Conway on Sunday, January 20, 2019.

2019-01-13: “Interdependence: What is it Worth? What is it Good For?”

Jan. 17, 2019

Dharma Talk by Gentle Dragon Kennedy on Sunday, January 13, 2019.

2019-01-06: “The Intimacy of Zen Practice”

Jan. 17, 2019

Dharma Talk by Myoshin Diane Benjamin on Sunday, January 6, 2019.

2018-12-30: Legends of Bodhidharma

Jan. 03, 2019

Dharma Talk by Kikan Mike Howard on Sunday, December 30, 2018. See YouTube for the slides with audio:

2018-12-23: Thich Nhat Hanh, Lady Mahamaya, and Transgender Spiritual Care

Jan. 03, 2019

Dharma Talk by Guest Speaker Ayo Yetunde on Sunday, December 23, 2018.

2018-12-16: Without A Doubt

Dec. 18, 2018

Dharma Talk by Satya Scott on Sunday, December 16, 2018.

2018-12-09: What We Can Do When There’s Nothing We Can Do

Dec. 18, 2018

Dharma Talk by Guest Teacher Hosho Peter Coyote on Sunday, December 9, 2018.

2018-12-02: Rohatsu Sesshin 2018 Talk 2

Dec. 04, 2018

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, December 2, 2018.

2018-12-01: Rohatsu Sesshin 2018 Talk 1

Dec. 04, 2018

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Saturday, December 1, 2018.

2018-11-25: Gratitude

Nov. 27, 2018

Dharma Talk by Kyoku Tracey Walen on Sunday, November 25, 2018.

2018-11-18: Right Concentration

Nov. 27, 2018

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, November 18, 2018.

2018-11-04: Silence is a Roaring Voice

Nov. 07, 2018

Dharma Talk by Genjō Sam Conway on Sunday, November 4, 2018.

2018-10-28: Becoming Willing: The Plight of the Hungry Ghosts

Oct. 30, 2018

Dharma Talk by Kyoku Tracey Walen on Sunday, October 28, 2018.

2018-10-21: The Blue Cliff Record: Case One

Oct. 23, 2018

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, October 21, 2018.

2018-10-14: The Mind of Offering

Oct. 16, 2018

Dharma Talk by Guest Teacher Shodo Spring on Sunday, October 14, 2018.

Book reference: Martín Prechtel, The Unlikely Peace at Cuchumaquic: The Parallel Lives of People as Plants: Keeping the Seeds Alive; 2012.

2018-10-13: October Sesshin Dharma Talk

Oct. 16, 2018

October Sesshin Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Saturday, October 13, 2018.

2018-10-07: Anger

Oct. 09, 2018

Dharma Talk by Keiyu Ken Ford on Sunday, October 7, 2018.

2018-09-30: Being Present with Trauma

Oct. 03, 2018

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, September 30, 2018.

2018-09-23: What is Right View Infused with Wisdom and Compassion?

Sep. 24, 2018

Dharma Talk by Gentle Dragon Kennedy on Sunday, September 23, 2018.

2018-09-16: The Practice of Happiness

Sep. 24, 2018

Dharma Talk by Myoshin Diane Benjamin on Sunday, September 16, 2018.