DHARMA TALKS

If you'd like to make a donation, click here.

2019-11-17: “Life and Death”

Nov. 17, 2019

Dharma Talk by Kyoku Tracey Walen on Sunday, November 17, 2019.

2019-11-10: “Meditation”

Nov. 17, 2019

Dharma Talk by Flying Fish Barbara Murphy on Sunday, November 10, 2019.

2019-11-03: “The Night Goddess Vasanti and the Stage of Extreme Joy”

Nov. 05, 2019

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, November 3, 2019.

2019-10-27: “50 Years of Practice in Theravadan and Mahayana Zen”

Oct. 29, 2019

Dharma Talk by Guest Teacher Sojun Diane Martin on Sunday, October 27, 2019.

2019-10-20: “Laziness… Your Best Friend”

Oct. 22, 2019

Dharma Talk by Kyoku Tracey Walen on Sunday, October 20, 2019.

2019-10-13: “Riding the Wind: Living in Vow”

Oct. 15, 2019

Dharma Talk by Onryu Kennedy on Sunday, October 13, 2019.

2019-10-06: “The Six Paramitas: Transcendent Practices”

Oct. 09, 2019

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, October 6, 2019.

2019-09-29: “No Barriers”

Oct. 04, 2019

Dharma Talk by Flying Fish Barbara Murphy on Sunday, September 29, 2019.

2019-09-22: “What Is Moving?”

Oct. 04, 2019

Dharma Talk by Myo-O Marilyn Habermas-Scher on Sunday, September 22, 2019.

2019-09-15: Contemplating Upright Speech

Sep. 20, 2019

Dharma Talk by Myo-On Susan Hagler on Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019.

2019-09-08: Service and Work Practice

Sep. 20, 2019

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, September 8, 2019.

2019-09-01: Generosity

Sep. 03, 2019

Dharma Talk by Keiyu Ken Ford on Sunday, September 1, 2019.

2019-08-25: “Trying to Become Buddha is Easy”

Sep. 03, 2019

Dharma Talk by Kyoku Tracey Walen on Sunday, August 25, 2019.

2019-08-11: Pivoting the Fires of Hell

Aug. 13, 2019

Dharma Talk by Onryu Kennedy on Sunday, August 11, 2019.

2019-08-07: Loving-Kindness Guided Meditation

Aug. 07, 2019

Guided Meditation and Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, August 4, 2019.

2019-07-28: “Don’t Tell Me; Show Me!” (Japan Trip Report)

Jul. 30, 2019

Going beyond the mind to presence. How is this possible? With curiosity we will investigate this question together.

Dharma Talk by Gentle Dragon Kennedy on Sunday, July 28, 2019.

2019-07-21: Zen Teachings in Challenging Times: Myo-An’s Teachings on the Eight Practices for Awakening

Jul. 25, 2019

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on July 21, 2019.

2019-07-14: Mindfulness and Intimacy

Jul. 16, 2019

Dharma Talk by Guest Speaker Ben Connelly from Minnesota Zen Meditation Center, on Sunday, July 14, 2019.

2019-07-07 Practicing Interdependence

Jul. 16, 2019

Dharma Talk by Toku Scott on Sunday, July 7, 2019.

2019-06-30 Generosity

Jul. 16, 2019

What does real compassion look like and how do I get there? How the 6 paramitas can give us a tangible way to put our compassion in action in every day life.

Dharma Talk by Flying Fish Barbara Murphy on Sunday, June 30, 2019.

2019-06-23 A Life of Offering (The Bodhisattva’s Four Methods of Guidance)

Jul. 16, 2019

Dharma Talk by Shodo Spring on Sunday, June 23, 2019.

2019-06-16: Diamond Banner as Father Who Saves All Beings

Jul. 16, 2019

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on June 16, 2019 (Father’s Day).

2019-06-09: Cultivating Compassion: Working with the Compost of Life

Jun. 12, 2019

Dharma Talk by Taizan Alford on Sunday, June 9, 2019.

What to do when life does not give you the beauty you were hoping for or when your shortcomings appear all too apparent? Taizan Alford, a priest in training at Clouds in Water, talks about how practicing with the tools of Zen have enabled more of an embrace of all of life rather than running away, blaming someone else, or falling into despair.

2019-05-26: Buddhas Turn the Wheel of the Dharma in the Midst of Fierce Flames

Jun. 12, 2019

Dharma Talk by Guest Teacher Tenshin Reb Anderson Roshi on Sunday, May 26, 2019. The first part of the talk was lost.

2019-05-19: The Ten Inexhaustible Treasuries: Ethics

May. 27, 2019

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, May 19, 2019.

2019-05-12: The World Could Be Otherwise

May. 14, 2019

Dharma Talk by Zoketsu Norman Fisher on Sunday, May 12, 2019.

2019-05-05: Nanyue’s “It’s Not Like Something”

May. 07, 2019

Dharma Talk by Genjō Sam Conway on Sunday, May 5, 2019.

2019-04-28: Birth and Death

May. 01, 2019

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, May 28, 2019.