DHARMA TALKS

If you'd like to make a donation, click here.

 

2020-10-11: Radical Responsibility Living in Vow

Oct. 14, 2020

Dharma Talk by Onryu Kennedy on Sunday, October 11, 2020.

2020-10-04: Mud Statues

Oct. 11, 2020

Dharma Talk by Daishin Smith on Sunday, October 4, 2020.

2020-09-27: Contingent Vocabularies

Oct. 04, 2020

Dharma Talk by Marc Anderson on Sunday, September 27, 2020.

2020-09-20: Katagiri Roshi’s 1988 Naropa Institute Presentation on Buddha & God

Sep. 20, 2020

Dharma Talk by Myo On Susan Hagler on Sunday, September 20, 2020.

2020-09-13: Buddha Together with Buddha = Sangha

Sep. 20, 2020

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, September 13, 2020.

2020-09-06: It’s Up to You

Sep. 11, 2020

Dharma Talk by Kyoku Tracey Walen on Sunday, September 6, 2020.

2020-08-30: On Fire

Sep. 03, 2020

Dharma Talk by Toku Cynthia Scott on Sunday, August 30, 2020.

2020-08-23: Monastic Practice – Is It Relatable and Relevant?

Aug. 28, 2020

Dharma Talk by Onryu Kennedy on Sunday, August 23, 2020.

2020-08-16: Youth Practice and Flow in the Age of Zoom – or – “Making the Best of a Bad Situation”

Aug. 21, 2020

Dharma Talk by Kikan Mike Howard on Sunday, August 16, 2020.

Video of Kikan’s talk discussing Youth Practice Live (for adults)

2020-08-09: Faith

Aug. 21, 2020

Dharma Talk by Flying Fish Barbara Murphy on Sunday, August 9, 2020.

2020-08-02: Mountains and Waters Sutra

Aug. 02, 2020

Dharma Talk by Myo-On Susan Hagler on Sunday, August 2, 2020.

2020-07-26: Self-fulfillment Samadhi as Sangha-fulfillment Samadhi

Aug. 02, 2020

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, July 26, 2020.

2020-07-19: “The Five Remembrances and This Time” by Shodo Spring

Jul. 25, 2020

Dharma Talk by Shodo Spring on Sunday, July 19, 2020.

2020-07-17: “Sessing Dharma Talk #6 Your Singing and Dancing is the Voice of Dharma” by Sosan

Jul. 18, 2020

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Friday, July 17, 2020.

2020-07-16: “Sesshin Guided Meditation #3 (Tara Brach RAIN)” by Sosan

Jul. 18, 2020

Guided meditation by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Thursday, July 16, 2020.

2020-07-16: “Sesshin Dharma Talk #5 The Gate of the Oneness of Cause and Effect is Opened Song of Zazen by Hakuin and Baizhang’s Fox”

Jul. 18, 2020

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Thursday, July 16, 2020.

2020-07-15: “Sesshin Guided Meditation #2 on Our Deepest Longing of the Heart (Tara Brach RAIN)” by Sosan

Jul. 18, 2020

Guided meditation by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Wednesday, July 15, 2020.

2020-07-15: “Sesshin Guided Meditation #1 on Getting in Touch with Our Longing (Tara Brach RAIN)” by Sosan

Jul. 18, 2020

Guided meditation by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Wednesday, July 15, 2020.

2020-07-14: “Sesshin Dharma talk #4 – Song of Zazen and RAIN, Nurtured in the Pure Land, We Return to the Suffering World as Bodhisattvas”

Jul. 14, 2020

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Tuesday, July 14, 2020.

2020-07-13: “Sesshin Dharma Talk #3 – Song of Zazen and RAIN” by Sosan

Jul. 14, 2020

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Monday, July 13, 2020.

2020-07-12: “Sesshin Dharma Talk #2 – Remembering That We Are Buddha and Recognizing When We Don’t Believe It, commentary on Hakuin’s Song of Zazen and Tara Brach’s RAIN practice”

Jul. 14, 2020

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Sunday, July 12, 2020.

2020-07-11: “Sesshin Dharma Talk #1 – Song of Zazen and RAIN” by Sosan

Jul. 14, 2020

Dharma Talk by Sosan Theresa Flynn on Saturday, July 11, 2020.

2020-07-05: “Joy is not Optional” by Kyoku Tracey Walen

Jul. 14, 2020

Dharma Talk by Kyoku Tracey Walen on Sunday, July 5, 2020.

2020-06-21: “The Dharma Gate of Heartbreak” by Toku

Jun. 23, 2020

Dharma talk by Toku Cynthia Scott on Sunday, June 21, 2020.

2020-06-14: “When Your Barn is Burning” by Genjō Sam Conway

Jun. 16, 2020

Dharma talk by Genjō Sam Conway on Sunday, June 14, 2020.

2020-05-17: Dharma Talk by Myo-O Marilyn Habermas Scher

Jun. 12, 2020

Dharma Talk by Myo-O Marilyn Habermas Scher on Sunday, May 17, 2020.

2020-06-07: “Putting Our Bodies on the Line” by Sosan

Jun. 10, 2020

Dharma Talk by Sosan Flynn on Sunday, June 7, 2020.

CIW2020-05-31: Dharma Talk by Flying Fish

Jun. 10, 2020

Dharma Talk by Flying Fish on Sunday, May 31, 2020.

2020-05-24: “Practicing with Jizo” by Sosan

Jun. 10, 2020

Dharma Talk by Sosan on Sunday, May 24, 2020.

2020-05-10: “Radical Connections” by Sosan

Jun. 10, 2020

Dharma Talk by Sosan Flynn on Sunday, May 10, 2020.